Graduate Students

  • Nikola Andonovski

    nikandonovski@yahoo.com

    Research Interests: Philosophy of Mind (intentionality, perception, theories of embodied cognition); Epistemology (the post-Sellarsian landscape); Philosophy of Language (pragmatics, inferentialist semantics); History of Philosophy (Wittgenstein, Heidegger, Deleuze); Meta-Ethics

  • Christopher Arledge

    carledg1@jhu.edu.

    Research Interests: Philosophy of physics, philosophy of science, philosophy of statistics, and philosophy of information.

  • Seunghwan Baek

    sbaek8@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Kant and British Empiricism

  • Kathryn Brophy

    kbrophy5@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics and Early Modern

  • Cara Cummings

    ccummi15@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Ancient Philosophy, especially Aristotle; Bioethics, especially genetic enhancement and procreative ethics; and Virtue Ethics.

  • Nicholas Eggert

    eggert@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Kant, Post-Kantian German philosophy (esp. Hegel), Wilfrid Sellars, philosophy of mind, philosophy of language

  • Alexander Englert

    aengler1@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: German Idealism (esp. Kant and Hegel), Philosophy of Mind, Ethics

  • Zachary Gartenberg

    zgartenberg@gmail.com

    Research Interests: Early modern philosophy, Kant, nineteenth-century philosophy (esp. Frege and Peirce), philosophy of language, metaphysics, history and philosophy of logic.

  • Palmer Gunderson

    palmer.gunderson@gmail.com

    Research Interests: Philosophy of Mind and Psychology, Philosophy of Science, and the History of Philosophy

  • Huseyin Gungor

    hgungor1@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Philosophy of language, formal semantics and pragmatics and epistemology

  • Austin Heath

    aheath8@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Epistemology, Ancient philosophy (Aristotelian and Hellenistic epistemology, ancient skepticism), Philosophy of Language

  • Rima Hussein

    rima.hussein@jhu.edu Personal Website

    Research Interests: Kant, social philosophy, metaphysics

  • Angela Hvitved

    hvitved@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Ethics and bioethics, philosophy of science, and philosophy of mind

  • Alexander Ioakimidis

    aioakim1@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Metaethics, Philosophy of Science, and Philosophy of Language

  • Maegan Kaczmarek

    Maegan Kaczmarek

    mreese15@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Philosophy of Mind; Artificial Intelligence

  • Shozo Kamiya

    skamiya2@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: History of Philosophy, Theoretical Philosophy, Practical Philosophy

  • David Lindeman

    dlindem4@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Philosophy of language, mind, and psychology

  • Tammo Lossau

    jlossau1@jh.edu

    Research Interests: Epistemology, philosophy of language, metaphysics, methodology of analytic philosophy

  • Itai Marom

    imarom1@jh.edu

    Research Interests: Transcendental Logic (especially in Kant, Hegel, Frege and Wittgenstein), Ethics, Philosophy and Literature, Philosophy of Language and Philosophy of Mind

  • Matthew O’Dowd

    Research Interests: epistemology, philosophy of language, metaphysics, and history of analytic philosophy

  • Kevin Powell

    kpowel22@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Metaethics and normative ethics, animal rights theory, and Ancient philosophy (especially Aristotle's ethics).

  • Sonya Ringer

    sringer2@jh.edu

    Research Interests: Bioethics (especially research and clinical ethics), Ethics, Philosophy of Science, Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Mind, Value theory

  • Eamon Roach

    eroach3@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: 19th-century German Thought, particularly Hegel; Moral Philosophy; Aesthetics

  • Oscar Rodriguez Cruz-Haker

    orodrig6@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Social Epistemology, Philosophy of Race, Metaphysics, Kant, and Aesthetics

  • Ryan Ross

    rross27@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Epistemology, Metaphilosophy

  • Richard Teague

    rteague2@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Epistemology, Philosophy of Science, Philosophical Logic, Philosophy of Language

  • Yunqi Tian

    ytian30@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Kant; German Idealism; political philosophy

  • Tom Wilk

    wilkth01@gmail.com Personal Website

    Research Interests: Epistemology; philosophy of language; philosophy of mind; the history of Early Modern philosophy (particularly Hume)

  • David Williams

    dwill195@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Ethics, value theory, personal identity, alienation, food.

  • Jason Yonover

    jyonove1@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: German thought from the 18th to the 20th century; early modern philosophy, especially Spinoza; political philosophy; Jewish thought