Graduate Students

  • Nikola Andonovski

    nikandonovski@yahoo.com

    Research Interests: Philosophy of Mind (intentionality, perception, theories of embodied cognition); Epistemology (the post-Sellarsian landscape); Philosophy of Language (pragmatics, inferentialist semantics); History of Philosophy (Wittgenstein, Heidegger, Deleuze); Meta-Ethics

  • Christopher Arledge

    arledgechris@gmail.com

    Research Interests: Philosophy of physics, philosophy of science, philosophy of statistics, and philosophy of information.

  • Seunghwan Baek

    sbaek8@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Kant and British Empiricism

  • Kathryn Brophy

    kbrophy5@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics and Early Modern

  • Cara Cummings

    ccummi15@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Ancient Philosophy, especially Aristotle; Bioethics, especially genetic enhancement and procreative ethics; and Virtue Ethics.

  • Alexander Englert

    aengler1@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: German Idealism (esp. Kant and Hegel), Philosophy of Mind, Ethics

  • Zachary Gartenberg

    zgartenberg@gmail.com

    Research Interests: Early modern philosophy, Kant, nineteenth-century philosophy (esp. Frege and Peirce), philosophy of language, metaphysics, history and philosophy of logic.

  • Palmer Gunderson

    palmer.gunderson@gmail.com

    Research Interests: Philosophy of Mind and Psychology, Philosophy of Science, and the History of Philosophy

  • Genco Guralp

    gguralp3@johnshopkins.edu

    Research Interests: History and philosophy of science, philosophy of cosmology, philosophy of physics and early modern philosophy

  • Austin Heath

    aheath8@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Epistemology, Ancient philosophy (Aristotelian and Hellenistic epistemology, ancient skepticism), Philosophy of Language

  • Rima Hussein

    rima.hussein@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Early Modern philosophy esp. Kant, Descartes, Leibniz and in social philosophy questions surrounding alienation and the intersections of oppressive structures

  • Angela Hvitved

    hvitved@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Ethics and bioethics, philosophy of science, and philosophy of mind

  • David Jacobs

    djacobs83@gmail.com

    Research Interests: German Idealism, Nietzsche, Ancient Philosophy, origins of the Analytic-Continental Divide, Philosophical Quietism

  • Anton Kabeshkin

    akabesh1@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Kant, German Idealists, early German Romantics, and other German philosophers of the late 18th through the first third of the 19th century (such as Herder, Goethe, and Schiller)

  • David Lindeman

    dlindem4@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Philosophy of language, mind, and psychology

  • Tammo Lossau

    jlossau1@jh.edu

    Research Interests: Epistemology, philosophy of language, metaphysics, methodology of analytic philosophy

  • Cara Maritz

    cmaritz1@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Psychology.

  • Itai Marom

    imarom1@jh.edu

    Research Interests: Transcendental Logic (especially in Kant, Hegel, Frege and Wittgenstein), Ethics, Philosophy and Literature, Philosophy of Language and Philosophy of Mind

  • Joshua McBee

    jmcbee01@gmail.com Personal Website

    Research Interests: Metaethics, ethics, epistemology, and (to a lesser extent) ancient philosophy

  • Patrick O’Donnell

    podonn14@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Philosophy of Race and Gender, Philosophy of Language (formal semantics and pragmatics, especially the semantics and pragmatics of generic sentences and slurring words), Philosophy of Psychology

  • Matthew O’Dowd

    Research Interests: epistemology, philosophy of language, metaphysics, and history of analytic philosophy

  • Ying Pang

    ypang5@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Kant; metaphysics (esp. time and space); philosophy of physics; aesthetics (esp. 19th Century Romantic aesthetics)

  • Kevin Powell

    kpowel22@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Metaethics and normative ethics, animal rights theory, and Ancient philosophy (especially Aristotle's ethics).

  • Maegan Reese

    mreese15@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Philosophy of Mind; Artificial Intelligence

  • Adam Reid

    adamcurranreid@gmail.com

    Research Interests: Social and Political Philosophy, Applied Ethics, Animal Rights.

  • Eamon Roach

    eroach3@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: 19th-century German Thought, particularly Hegel; Moral Philosophy; Aesthetics

  • Ryan Ross

    rross27@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Epistemology, Metaphilosophy

  • Josef Simpson

    josef.t.simpson@gmail.com

    Research Interests: Epistemology: epistemic normativity and epistemic agency; free will; moral psychology

  • Richard Teague

    rteague2@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Epistemology, Philosophy of Science, Philosophical Logic, Philosophy of Language

  • Yunqi Tian

    ytian30@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Kant; German Idealism; political philosophy

  • Tom Wilk

    wilkth01@gmail.com Personal Website

    Research Interests: Epistemology; philosophy of language; philosophy of mind; the history of Early Modern philosophy (particularly Hume)

  • David Williams

    dwill195@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Ethics, value theory, personal identity, alienation, food.